About

fullsizeoutput_38dHi, I’m Andrea. I’m a wife, mom to two humans and one semi-furry being. We used to live in Seattle. In 14 years we have lived in Pennsylvania, Delaware, New Jersey, Germany, Kentucky and Washington, and London, England. We currently reside in Seattle.

I LOVE to read, obsessively, and I’ll read just about anything. My personal favorites are Anna Karenina, Harry Potter, biographies, and anything related to history (preferably from 1660-1945). In another life I worked for investment firms, banks, a commodities company, a daycare, and as a nanny. I’ve been a college student (more than once), a writer, a blogger, and have been holding down a full-time mom gig for the last 14 years. It is the hardest, least appreciated job I have ever had. And I can’t imagine having to get up and go a proper job again. (Well, yes I can. Full-time spa tester in Bali sounds like heaven to me.)

I also enjoy kayaking, wine (not at the same time though…), music and art.

On this blog I might talk about my dog, a mini-dachshund Mocha, who’s obsessed with barking at everything; a book I’m reading; politics (which I’ve fallen in like with); food, which I definitely adore; traveling, which I can’t get enough of; fashion/style, or anything at all.

Questions, comments, giving away a free trip to paradise? Let me know here: Email Me

shutterstock_106606793.jpg

 

One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s